die erste Tag.

I welcomed 2015 quietly – taco lasagna with the family and battling orcs in Mirkwood. A few more runs of the Stand at Amon Sûl instance and I’ll achieve kindred status with the Eglain. (And by a few more, I mean 29. And by everything else, I’m talking Lord of the Rings Online.) Then it was attempting to be in bed by 11, but lying around wide awake until about 2:30 and needing to set my alarm clock if I wanted to get up at a decent hour.

I managed to get up at eight in the morning and though I needed an hour nap in the middle of the day, an hour which extended into three hours because fuck the alarm, I managed a fairly decent start on the first day of the new year.

I used my new camera. After taking the pups out for their morning walk, I grabbed my Nikon and headed right back out for a few quick shots.

I read. Not the hundred pages that I would have liked, but at least sixty pages and that’s a decent start. I’m out of practice, but I intend to read every day and I should get back into the swing of things with ease.

I wrote.

I washed my face, took care of my teeth. I even remembered to do my exercises— I’m not setting a particular goal. I’m just selecting a handful of exercises targeting the areas I want to work on the most and simply seeing how many of them I can do, and then just watch the number go up and up and up. Today, I managed 10 push-ups, a 34 second plank, and I completely lost count of my squats because my sister was talking to me. Damn her.

Better diet? Maybe not so much. I had my cup of hot chocolate to start the day, skipped lunch, then ate a bowl of super cheesy macaroni for dinner. So that’s obviously something to work on.

Now it’s another quiet night, everything slowly coming to an end. My eyes are tired and I’m not sure how to spend my last few minutes before tucking in.

Either way. So far, so good.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

